Back and ready to blog

miscellaneous-20160803-back-and-ready-to-blog

Hi everyone!

It has been quite a long time since my last post. How have you all been? I went on holiday to Scotland for a couple of weeks and I am absolutely amazed by this country. I love the people, the scenery and the history. I can’t wait to plan another trip and discover more of Scotland. I am particularly interested in visiting the Orkney Islands.

When I pack for a trip, I always have difficulty with choosing which books to bring.  A while ago a friend advised me to pick a book that is set in the city or country that I was planning to visit. I decided to take this advice and brought Outlander by Diana Gabaldon with me to Scotland. Unfortunately I only read 2 chapters, but I hope to finish it later this year… How do you pick which books to bring on a trip? Or do you always pack your e-reader?

After this wonderful journey, it was quite a struggle getting back to work. Now that I have found some kind of routine, I am really looking forward to start blogging again. While I was away I received 2 award nominations and invitations to do a book tag. Thank you! I am really stoked about this and I hope I will be able to write on my blog about it in the next couple of weeks.

But first things first: I have to start reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. It has been staring at me for days!

Leave a Reply

