Real Neat Blog Award

tags-and-awards-20160813-real-neat-blog-award

Thank you Amy @ Novelgossip for this award nomination! Her reviews are honest and enthusiastic. If you do not follow her already, give her a follow.

About the rules

  1. Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  2. Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  3. Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  4. Nominate 7 other bloggers.

 

Novelgossip’s questions and my answers:

  • Favourite series? I feel like I am repeating myself, but Harry Potter. I just love that wizarding world. When I pick up a HP book, I get really nostalgic.
  • Most underappreciated book you’ve read? Difficult question. I actually walked to my book cases for this one. The Sookie Stackhouse novels by Charlaine Harris? Every one of these books is just a really nice read and way better, with a different storyline, than the tv-show.
  • Favourite book that you’ve reviewed? Link? Uprooted by Naomi Novik. Really love this book.
  • Favourite book cover? The covers of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series by Ransom Riggs. Mysterious and creepy.

tags-and-awards-20160813-real-neat-blog-award-2

 

 

 

  • Do you ever borrow books from the library? If so, do you return them on time or late? Yes. I often renew them a couple of times before I read them. When I can’t renew them, I read them in a few days and I then often have to pay a fine.
  • Why did you start your blog? I wanted to write more, be creative and discuss books with other book lovers.
  • Do you have a favourite snack/drink while reading? Tea or wine. I am always very careful not to spill anything though. And chocolate of course!

 

My questions:

  1. What is your favourite feel-good novel?
  2. Do you always feel like reading?
  3. If you want to go to a film adaptation of a book, do you always read the book first?
  4. Best book to film adaptation ever?
  5. Favourite female character in a book?
  6. Do you rather have books that look like they’ve never been read or do you love cracked spines?
  7. What is your favourite genre?

 

I nominate the following blogs:

 

If you don’t want to do this award or if you have already done it, no worries.

 

Please note the image of this award was taken from the blog that nominated me. If there is a problem with the ownership of this image, please let me know and I will immediately take it down.

6 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Jasmine says:

    Thanks for nominating me, unfortunately, I have already done this award. The Ransom Riggs’ books are creepy looking.. I agree.. haha.. Also, please link to the About Me page because I only noticed you nominating me when I visit your blog. If you link to the About Me page, I will get notification of the link. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

