The Versatile Blogger Award

20161125-versatile-blogger-award

Hi everyone!

Thank you Jasmine @ How Useful It Is and Vivian Parkin Derosa @ Writing with Style for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! I am super stoked! Jasmine nominated me in August and Vivian nominated me in October. Unfortunately it took me a while to put the award up. Sorry about that!

The rules

  • Display award
  • Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog)
  • Share seven things about yourself
  • Nominate ten bloggers

Seven facts about me

  1. My favourite days are those rainy Sundays when the only thing you can do is basically read, drink hot chocolate and listen to music.
  2. Ever since I visited Scotland I am obsessed with puffins.
  3. I own quite a lot of mugs and always choose one that fits my mood.
  4. I love old photographs. The colours. The varying sizes. The material. I would like to be able to create photos with that vintage feel. I know there are many vintage style filters, but it isn’t the same.
  5. I seem to collect an inordinate amount of inspirational quotes on Pinterest. I collect a lot of things on Pinterest: animal pictures, DIY projects, home inspiration, recipes. Don’t you just love you can collect stuff without actually owning them?
  6. Impatiently waiting on A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas. The title already set me pondering.
  7. I grew up in a thatched roof farmhouse (no animals, except for cats). Love cats!

I nominate the following blogs:

If you have already done this award or if you don’t want to do it, no pressure. If you do decide to put this award up, please let me know. I would like to read your seven facts.

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Marianne

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Shouni says:

    Thank you so much for tagging me!! Inspiration quotes on Pinterest are the best! Growing up in a farmhouse seems fun, how many cats did you have?? =D Thanks again! I’ll try to do the tag soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

